Thank You AndThenThere’sPhysics

UPDATE:  Looks like a couple of skeptics have joined the discussions on the Bob Tisdale is Wrong thread at AndThenThere’sPhysics. Thanks, gymnosperm and wuwt.fan.4.6yrs.   Wish I could join you, but my additional presence would not be well-received.

# # #

Just wanted to thank the proprietor of AndThenThere’sPhysics for approving my reply to Sou’s comment on the ATTP thread Bob Tisdale is Wrong.

The WordPress pingback should call your attention to this post. While I suspect, it will not be well-received, I did want to than you nonetheless.

Cheers.

PS: ATTP, based on your reply, and on statements you made in your post, you appear to be willing to comment on matters you have not studied. Not a good thing.

 

 

About Bob Tisdale

Research interest: the long-term aftereffects of El Niño and La Nina events on global sea surface temperature and ocean heat content. Author of the ebook Who Turned on the Heat? and regular contributor at WattsUpWithThat.
This entry was posted in HotWhopper, More On Series. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thank You AndThenThere’sPhysics

  1. mitigatedsceptic says:

    Sorry Bob Tisdale, while I respect your expertise on El Nino etc., I have to disagree with your ad hominum remark. Your inference that ATTP is not learned in the topic suggests to me that are your own attitude is less than scientific. Are you really so confident in your position that you are able to dole out reproaches instead of arguments?
    I am saddened.

  2. Bob Tisdale says:

    No need to be saddened, mitigatedsceptic. They were not ad hominem remarks. ATTP should have understood them. I was referring to ATTP’s statement in the post where he wrote, “I haven’t gone through Bob Tisdale’s recent posts about Sou to see precisely what he thinks she’s getting wrong, but I have read a number of his earlier posts, that present his views on global warming. I’ve also read many of Sou’s posts. Bob’s are typically wrong, and Sou’s are – typically – not wrong.”

    ATTP hadn’t bothered to read my posts, but they were wrong anyway. And my posts aren’t wrong. I present data. The warmists may not like my data presentations, but they’re not wrong.

    Then, in the comments ATTP writes, “I certainly haven’t been through all 3500 results…” and then ATTP proceeded to tell me my argument was circular, but it was in the first few pages where I found that Sou herself had used her actual name and pseudonym. There were also uses of them by many other bloggers, besides me.

    Regards

  3. mitigatedsceptic says:

    I owe you an apology. It is I who is being judgemental on little evidence and I am sorry for it.
    Now I see the whole picture, it seems that your response was more than restrained!

  4. Thanks, Bob. One of the advantages to sticking to data is that it helps keeping the argument civilized.

  5. wuwt.fan.4.6yrs says:

    You’re very welcome, Bob Tisdale. It is extremely frustrating trying to explain a simple process to people who do not want to understand. It’s so simple my middle-school-aged kids can understand it.

    I’ll be willing to bet that, in a few days, ATTP, and WebHubTelescope, and Bobby, and KR will be back stating that you’ve never explained where the heat comes from and that it violates this or that.

  6. Bob Tisdale says:

    Thank you again, wuwt.fan.4.6yrs. Your explanations over at AndThenThere’sPhysics are spot on.

    There’s no way I’ll take your bet. I’ve been explaining this for years, and they come back with the same excuses.

Leave a Reply

