Yippee – A Two-Month Vacation…

…from work, not blogging.

As many of you will recall, I returned to work back in January. The friends I work for are now off on their annual global gallivant and won’t be back until after the first of the year.  So for a while, I back blogging full time.  That also explains the ramp-up in the number of posts over the past couple of weeks, for those who were wondering.

The outpouring of generosity in terms of well wishes and in terms of tips and donations were unexpected when I announced I was going back to work 10 months ago. That generosity, and book sales (thanks to everyone who purchased books this year), will make it possible for me not to have to find employment in the interim.

I’m hoping to spend more time on my book-in-the-works. I was hoping to have finished it two months ago. Now, I’m eyeing March for completion of the final draft.

Last, thanks to all who visit here and to those who read my posts at WattsUpWithThat. I’ve learned a tremendous amount from you over the past 6 years.  Thanks again.

About Bob Tisdale

Research interest: the long-term aftereffects of El Niño and La Nina events on global sea surface temperature and ocean heat content. Author of the ebook Who Turned on the Heat? and regular contributor at WattsUpWithThat.
This entry was posted in About The Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yippee – A Two-Month Vacation…

  1. wernerkohl says:

    Good news, Bob.
    But take time, too, for your personal recovery!
    I’m sure there will be some more income for you as soon as your new book will be published.
    I will be the first to buy.

    Have a nice weekend!

  2. Pamela Gray says:

    We, your reading public, have benefitted far more. I have no doubt that even climate researchers mine your offerings.

  3. Bernd Palmer says:

    Thanks Bob for all the work you put into enlightening your readers!

  4. skeohane says:

    Enjoy your time off. Thank you for all your writings on the oceans and climate.

  5. philjourdan says:

    We could use some help with this data center move. 😉

    Enjoy your time off!

Leave a Reply

