My Temporary Pseudonym wuwt.fan.4.6.years – A Little Deception Went a Long Way

For those of you following comments of wuwt.fan.4.6.years on the “Bob Tisdale gets into a spot of hot water” thread at HotWhopper (archived link to most recent version), I have an announcement. I am (was) wuwt.fan.4.6.years. That is, I’ve been using wuwt.fan.4.6.years as a temporary pseudonym.  My apologies to those here who think it was underhanded, but as you can see, I was able to comment at HotWhopper for quite some time before Miriam O’Brien finally pulled the plug.   It was fun while it lasted, but, to tell the truth, it was extremely awkward commenting back and forth with myself (examples here).

Rest assured that was my last time using a pseudonym.  I would much rather blog as me, but there are places where I am not welcome.  I just wanted to try it.

Cheers and enjoy your holiday.

# # #

UPDATE:  On each of the threads here, where I used the pseudonym, I’ve added the following to the first comment by wuwt.fan.4.6.years:

[When reading comments on this thread by wuwt.fan.4.6.years, keep in mind my post My Temporary Pseudonym wuwt.fan.4.6.years – A Little Deception Went a Long Way.]

 

About Bob Tisdale

Research interest: the long-term aftereffects of El Niño and La Nina events on global sea surface temperature and ocean heat content. Author of the ebook Who Turned on the Heat? and regular contributor at WattsUpWithThat.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Temporary Pseudonym wuwt.fan.4.6.years – A Little Deception Went a Long Way

  1. Bob Tisdale says:

    Reblogged this on More On Miriam O'Brien's HotWhopper and commented:

    A reblog from my other blog.

  2. Bob Tisdale says:

    I just left the following comment on the thread at HotWhopper. Let’s see what she does.
    ############
    Sorry to see you’ve cut me off, Sou. I was so enjoying our little exchanges. But it’s time to tell the truth, as I always do. Captain Flashheart was very observant.

    wuwt.fan.4.6.years is, in fact, me, Bob Tisdale. Odd that you and Joe thought I was contradicting myself, when, in reality, I wasn’t.

    Y’all have a nice day.

    Bob Tisdale
    # # #
    UPDATE: Miriam O’Brien did post my above comment:
    https://archive.today/o/cGTUn/http://blog.hotwhopper.com/2014/11/bob-tisdale-gets-into-spot-of-hot-water.html?showComment=1417051940583%23c3584295278592734269

  3. catweazle666 says:

    Banging your head against a brick wall there, Bob.

    I suspect that if you quoted Mann, Trenberth or any other climate McScientist word for word Miriam and her acolytes would trash it purely by reflex.

    They live in a little world of their own that has no connection with reality whatsoever.

    There’s none so blind…

  4. Happy Thanksgiving, Bob.
    Thank you very much for sharing your excellent work.

  5. Matthew W says:

    Very chuckle worthy Bob !!!

  6. russellseitz says:

    Thank you , Bob Tisdale, wherever you are, for offering the world a Thanksgiving alternative to roast Mark Steyn !

Leave a Reply

