A Thread for Whiny-Ass Trolls

I have recently been bombarded with comments from a troll who doesn’t like that I’ve relegated his comments to the spam filter. Said troll has now written a post at his blog, which he linked in a comment here, complaining that I’ve banned him from commenting at my blog.  By doing so, he’s elevated his status to that of whiny-ass troll.

I had allowed comments from the whiny-ass troll in the past, which, of course, required me to waste time responding to his misinformation, misdirection, redirections, etc.  I know no longer have the time to waste on the whiny-ass troll—or any other whiny ass troll, for that matter—with work, blogging and attempting to finish my latest book, which is way behind schedule. So I banned the whiny-ass troll from my blog many months ago.  Yet the whiny-ass troll insists on trying to comment at my blog.  Then, when I don’t allow his comments, he runs home to his own blog, tail between legs, and writes a whiny-ass post.

This thread is for the whiny-ass troll, and others of his ilk, who misunderstand the content of my posts or elect to misrepresent it. They are allowed to comment on this thread, and this thread only, with the full understanding that I will make no efforts to reply to their whiny-ass comments.

You may be wondering about the identity of the whiny-ass troll.

[SELF SNIP]

In the original version of this post, I identified the whiny-ass troll. I have changed my mind and I’ve deleted the portions where that troll was named. I will, however, direct the whiny-ass troll to this thread in the future.

 

About Bob Tisdale

Research interest: the long-term aftereffects of El Niño and La Nina events on global sea surface temperature and ocean heat content. Author of the ebook Who Turned on the Heat? and regular contributor at WattsUpWithThat.
This entry was posted in Whiny-Ass Trolls. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Thread for Whiny-Ass Trolls

  1. earwig42 says:

    Life is too short to waste time on whiny-ass trolls. Thanks for all the education I have received from you.

  2. BillyV says:

    Sometimes it is fun to read whiny-ass troll comments just for pure amusement and in order to quickly spot them on other blogs. Thanks for providing this forum.

  3. anonymous says:

    For your information, earwig42, life’s too short to troll.

  4. Michael Lasher says:

    2nd paragraph, 2nd sentence, no is spelled as „know“

  5. Bob Tisdale says:

    Fixed, Michael. Thanks.

    Stay safe and healthy, all.
    Bob

Leave a comment